Page MenuHomePhabricator
Paste P9309

Gerrit: Server maintenance
ActivePublic

Authored by Paladox on Oct 10 2019, 6:09 PM.
Hello all,
We would like to announce that we are going to upgrade both hardware and OS of the production Gerrit server.
We will be doing the maintenance on October 21th, 2019 at 12pm PST time (7pm UTC time, 8pm UK time) [1].
This brings increased resources such as CPU and RAM. We will also be doing a dist upgrade from jessie to buster.
We have outgrown our current server (cobalt) so you may notice improvements due to increased resources.
The jessie server "cobalt" will be replaced by "gerrit1001" on buster, skipping stretch.
For more details or to report issues please see the ticket [2] and topic branch gerrit1001 [3].
[1] https://wikitech.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?title=Deployments&type=revision&diff=1840717&oldid=1840640
[2] https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T222391
[3] https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/q/topic:%22gerrit1001%22+(status:open%20OR%20status:merged)
On behalf of Patrick, Daniel and Tyler.

Event Timeline

Paladox created this paste.Oct 10 2019, 6:09 PM
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)Oct 10 2019, 6:11 PM
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)Oct 10 2019, 7:10 PM
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)Oct 10 2019, 7:12 PM
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)Oct 10 2019, 7:15 PM
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)
Paladox edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)
Dzahn edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)Oct 10 2019, 7:21 PM
Dzahn edited the content of this paste. (Show Details)Oct 10 2019, 7:27 PM