Page MenuHomePhabricator

Only give the "You have entered text" warning if I've actually changed the text
Closed, DuplicatePublic

Description

  1. Click to edit existing text (post, summary, or side rail).
  2. Click Cancel without changing anything.
  3. It currently gives a warning: "You have entered text in this form. Are you sure you want to discard it?"

We should only give that message if the user has actually made a change to the text.

Event Timeline

DannyH raised the priority of this task from to High.
DannyH updated the task description. (Show Details)
DannyH moved this task to Near-Term Interest on the Collaboration-Team-Triage board.
DannyH added a subscriber: DannyH.
Catrope set Security to None.

"You have entered text in this form. Are you sure you want to discard it?" is given only when Edit a post or a Edit summary.

Reply, Edit a title, Edit description - no warning will be displayed.

DannyH lowered the priority of this task from High to Medium.Aug 27 2015, 7:19 PM