Page MenuHomePhabricator

"Update summary" is enabled before entering text after Mark as resolved
Open, NormalPublic

Description

After marking as resolved 'Update summary' is enabled before you have not entered any text.

When editing a summary after resolving a topic, the "update summary button" should be disabled until the text is modified. Otherwise the user is presented a choice between that and "Skip summary" which is not clear (since both actions do the same at that point in time).

See also:

Event Timeline

Mattflaschen-WMF updated the task description. (Show Details)
Mattflaschen-WMF raised the priority of this task from to Needs Triage.
Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald Transcript
Pginer-WMF updated the task description. (Show Details)Jun 26 2015, 10:47 AM
Pginer-WMF set Security to None.
Catrope triaged this task as Normal priority.Jul 1 2015, 11:16 PM
Catrope moved this task from Untriaged to Near-Term Interest on the Collaboration-Team-Triage board.
Ciencia_Al_Poder added a subscriber: Ciencia_Al_Poder.

This also happens when editing a topic title