Page MenuHomePhabricator

Notifications system has an error with notifications of deleted edits
Closed, DuplicatePublic

Description

When someone reverts your edit, you usually get a notification. That's also the case for reverts on pages which are deleted soon thereafter. But then the notifications tool makes a mistake. He doesn't remember the page anymore, just the user who reverted you. See for example this notification I got today on nl.wikipedia (and in Dutch obviously):

  • Uw bewerking op [[:[Geen pagina]]] is teruggedraaid door Cycn: [Geen pagina]

43 minuten geleden

The page that was meant is this one: https://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Speciaal:Terugplaatsen/Overleg:Anlier_(plaats)

  • (weergeven/verbergen) 10 jul 2015 11:40 (wijz | verwijderingslogboek | bekijken) . . Overleg:Anlier (plaats) (Versie 25681430 van Trijnstel (overleg) ongedaan gemaakt.)

Hope you can fix it. Thanks.

Event Timeline

Trijnstel raised the priority of this task from to Needs Triage.
Trijnstel updated the task description. (Show Details)
Trijnstel added a project: Notifications.
Trijnstel added a subscriber: Trijnstel.
Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald Transcript