Opt-out: the opt-in guided tour displayed again when a user reverts 'Flow on user talk' option
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

  1. Login as a user with 'Flow on user talk' option enabled.
  2. Disable 'Flow on user talk' option(opt-out) - go to User talk page. The opt-in guide tour will be displayed again.
Etonkovidova updated the task description. (Show Details)
Etonkovidova raised the priority of this task from to Needs Triage.
Etonkovidova added a subscriber: Etonkovidova.
Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptSep 17 2015, 7:17 PM
DannyH triaged this task as Normal priority.Sep 17 2015, 8:00 PM
DannyH added a subscriber: DannyH.

I agree that this could be tightened up, but it's not a blocker for opt-in release.

Checked in betalabs.

Note:
Users with existing Flow User talk page(created via Special:EnableFlow) will see a reduced, two-step opt-in guide when they enable 'Flow on user talk' in their Beta features.

DannyH closed this task as Resolved.Sep 22 2015, 6:31 PM