Page MenuHomePhabricator

Avoid deleting the saved translation once translation published to wiki
Closed, ResolvedPublic1 Story Points

Description

Avoid deleting the saved translation once translation published to wiki

This content is required for some of the planned features:
a) Allow resuming translation even after published, if target article did not change
b) Parallel corpora

Details

Related Gerrit Patches:
mediawiki/extensions/ContentTranslation : masterDo not delete the saved translation when published

Event Timeline

santhosh created this task.Nov 24 2015, 9:18 AM
santhosh claimed this task.
santhosh raised the priority of this task from to Normal.
santhosh updated the task description. (Show Details)
santhosh added a subscriber: santhosh.
Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptNov 24 2015, 9:18 AM
santhosh moved this task from Backlog to In Review on the LE-CX7-Sprint 3 board.Nov 24 2015, 9:18 AM

Change 255086 had a related patch set uploaded (by Santhosh):
Do not delete the saved translation when published

https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/255086

Change 255086 merged by jenkins-bot:
Do not delete the saved translation when published

https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/255086

Amire80 moved this task from Needs Triage to CX7 on the ContentTranslation board.Nov 24 2015, 10:37 AM
Amire80 set Security to None.
santhosh moved this task from In Review to QA on the LE-CX7-Sprint 3 board.Nov 25 2015, 10:43 AM
KartikMistry closed this task as Resolved.Dec 2 2015, 6:48 AM
KartikMistry moved this task from QA to Done on the LE-CX7-Sprint 3 board.
KartikMistry added a subscriber: KartikMistry.

Tested.