Page MenuHomePhabricator

Flagged Revisions: Don't add unreviewed changes when editing stable version
Open, Needs TriagePublic

Description

When you edit a stable version of page with unreviewed changes (Flagged Revisions), it always overrides with those unreviewed changes, even if it's not needed. I think, if the user with an editor/reviewer rights edits the stable version, the mechanism should save his edits with this version, excluding the rest. The problem is that now if the user with those rights edits the stable version (even as a minor edit) then it saves automatically with all unreviewed changes marked as revieved, which is a big bug.

Event Timeline

Rezonansowy raised the priority of this task from to Needs Triage.
Rezonansowy updated the task description. (Show Details)
Rezonansowy added a subscriber: Rezonansowy.
Restricted Application added subscribers: StudiesWorld, Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptJan 12 2016, 12:08 AM
Rezonansowy updated the task description. (Show Details)Jan 12 2016, 12:09 AM
Rezonansowy set Security to None.
QEDK awarded a token.Jan 18 2016, 3:24 PM
Zache added a subscriber: Zache.May 20 2016, 1:47 AM

Eg. user is viewing old version (stable) of the page, but the edit links are pointing to the latest version. Normally when you are looking the old version of the page then edit links are pointing to that version and there is warning that you are gonna to edit the old version.

Steps to replicate:
1.) Go to page with pending changes
2.) Select the stable version of the page via "Read" -tab
3.) Click the edit button

Zache updated the task description. (Show Details)Jun 19 2016, 7:38 AM