Have to close Welcome message on every single project separately
Open, LowPublic

Description

The new welcoming message when you first time edit the project is rather annoying than nice when you have to close it on every single project you edit.

It should be turned off on all wikis once user close it on one of them...

Danny_B created this task.May 19 2016, 8:51 PM
Restricted Application added subscribers: Zppix, JEumerus, Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptMay 19 2016, 8:51 PM
Restricted Application added a project: VisualEditor. · View Herald TranscriptMay 20 2016, 10:06 PM
Aklapper renamed this task from Welcome message is annoying to Have to close Welcome message on every single project separately.May 20 2016, 10:08 PM

Not a preference, thus I wouldn't say so... SUL is also not global preference, but crosswiki matter like this...

@Aklapper Not sure if Visual editor is relevant - I don't use it at all anywhere and I'm getting these annoying welcome messages anyway...

Not a preference, thus I wouldn't say so... SUL is also not global preference, but crosswiki matter like this...

It is a preference though. When you close it, a preference is set so it doesn't show again.

Jdforrester-WMF triaged this task as Low priority.
Jdforrester-WMF moved this task from To Triage to Backlog on the VisualEditor board.
JAnD added a subscriber: JAnD.Jun 28 2016, 6:30 AM