When users resolve an edit conflict, they create content that has not been saved anywhere yet. If they click the back button of the browser / cancel link by accident, they might lose that information
Before leaving the edit conflict resolution page in another way than saving it, ask users for confirmation and give them the option to go back.
TODO Do we have a mediawiki standard for that?
This is part of fulfilling wish #1 of the German-speaking community wishlist 2015 (T139601).
The solution is a result of on-wiki discussion and Wikimania 2016 sessions and testings, as well as feedback we received to the prototype.