Page MenuHomePhabricator

RFC: IPv6 contributions and talk pages
Closed, DuplicatePublic

Event Timeline

Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptJul 22 2017, 3:27 PM
Tgr added a subscriber: Tgr.Jul 29 2017, 1:07 PM
daniel moved this task from Inbox to Request IRC meeting on the TechCom-RFC board.Jul 31 2017, 8:48 AM
daniel added a subscriber: daniel.Jul 31 2017, 8:52 AM

This RFC has been scheduled for public discussion on IRC on Wednesday, August 2nd.

As always, the RFC discussion will take place on the Freenode channel #wikimedia-office, at
at 21:00 UTC (2pm PDT, 23:00 CEST).

@ChiveFungi, will you be able to attend?

@daniel The timing is appropriate, but it looks like it takes an awful lot of effort to connect to Freenode without revealing your IP address to the entire world. So I may not attend.

But I'm not an expert at MediaWiki or IPv6, so I probably don't have much to contribute to the discussion.

Tgr added a comment.Aug 1 2017, 8:53 PM

Just use Tor etc?

daniel added a comment.Aug 2 2017, 1:43 PM

@ChiveFungi, it would be good to have you in the conversation, if only to know why you brought this up. It's fine if you are not an expert on the technical side, that's TechCom's job. What I would hope for you to bring to the conversation is the use cases and requirements.

Samtar added a subscriber: Samtar.Sep 9 2017, 8:41 PM