I understand the above patch fixes the case where a user clicks the back button inside mobile VE?
But, there is another case where this is still happening. When a user clicks the browser back button, it shows a dialog explicitly asking "Do you really want to abandon the edit? ". But even if you click "OK", reopening VE shows the recovered edit. Shouldn't it discard the edit as well?