Currently when starting a new translation in version 2 (unlike version 1) the "Publish" button is enabled from the very beginning.
We want the publish button to be initially disabled instead, and become enabled after content has been added to the translation. This helps to communicate the idea of publishing as the next step for the content, and avoids inviting to publish an empty page as the next step.
- For a new translation with no content, the publish button will be disabled.
- When the user adds any content to the translation document, the button becomes enabled (if no other error forces it to be disabled).
- Adding content or modifying the title, categories, or publish settings does not count as "adding content to the translation document". If there are technical reasons for which the button gets enabled after such changes, we can live with that.
- Other errors (during editing or after clicking publish) may result in the button disabled even if the translation has contents. These errors will follow their own logic, and we should try not to make them too restrictive to get the user into a dead-end.
- When loading an existing translation which has content, te publish button should be enabled, since it has content that is perfectly fine to publish as it is.
- After the user adds content it is ok for the publish button to remain enabled even if these contents are deleted by the user.