Page MenuHomePhabricator

CX2: Auto-save the content when navigating away with unsaved changes using the browser back button
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

Content Translation saves the translation progress automatically, when the user makes a content modification and tries to leave the translation editor too quickly for auto-save to complete, a dialog is shown to warn the user. Currently in version 2, the dialog is shown when the user leaves the translation clicking the "< All translations" button (as shown below), but it is not shown if the user clicks the back button of the browser instead.

This is a regression compared to CX1, and the expected behaviour is to show the same dialog when navigating away using the browser controls too.

Event Timeline

Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptJul 27 2018, 8:43 AM
Pginer-WMF triaged this task as Normal priority.Jul 30 2018, 8:57 AM
Pginer-WMF closed this task as Resolved.Aug 8 2018, 8:28 AM

This problem is solved along with patch for T199823: Some sections are missed while processing saving queue.
@Etonkovidova and @Pginer-WMF, please test this again.

It works as expected now. Clicking the back button shows the dialog when saving process is not completed. Closing the ticket.