Page MenuHomePhabricator

confusing error message
Closed, DuplicatePublic

Description

Intention of user is simply to switch editors, without having begun to edit yet.

Error message is frightening, and confusing

it is red which indicates something is wrong.
it says "will discard edits" when you have not edited anything

Event Timeline

We've just recently fixed this issue, the fix will be deployed to production wikis this week. There will no longer be a scary warning if there are no changes to discard. See T136267. Thanks for reporting bugs!