On a page with recovered autosaved changes, using Ctrl+Z to undo clears the DM selection (and CE selection is desynchronized).
The most annoying effect of this is that pressing Ctrl+Z again does nothing (until you click on the surface to focus it). It doesn't happen when editing a page normally, only if autosaved changes have been recovered on it.
Recording below shows it happening. Every time the selection becomes null, it's because I pressed Ctrl+Z to undo.