Page MenuHomePhabricator

Cancel adding mode to return to reading mode
Open, Needs TriagePublic

Description

Motivation
As a user I want to be able to cancel the adding process and not save any changes I might have done.

Workflow
Given I'm on a page showing the termbox components in adding mode (be it with the language to be selected, or label, description, alias to be filled out)
when clicking the cancel button (x) I will go back to reading without any of my changes being saved

Mocks


Figma file

Acceptance Criteria

  • When in adding mode, below the save button is a cancel button
    • The padding between the buttons is 8 px
    • The cancel button has the same target area as the save button, 48 px
    • icon color: Base20
  • clicking the cancel button will return the user to reading mode of the item
    • All entries will be back at the state they had before the canceled add session
    • The cancel button is only visible in add mode
    • There will be no revision history saved

Event Timeline

Lea_WMDE created this task.Mar 19 2019, 3:02 PM
Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptMar 19 2019, 3:02 PM