When the original article for a translation has changed significantly a warning is shown to let the user know that the translation is not based on the latest version of the content. We want to provide also an option for users to start a completely new translation using the latest version of the source article.
- The "Restart the translation" action will discard the current contents and start a new translation with the most recent version of the article. A confirmation dialog will be shown to prevent accidental data loss (more details below).
- A confirmation dialog will be shown after selecting the option to restart the translation: "Restart the translation? You will start a new translation for the most recent version of the page. All your changes will be lost."
- Users can "cancel" to go back, or confirm and "restart the translation".