Page MenuHomePhabricator

Merging an item links to deletion log on watchlists of other projects
Open, Needs TriagePublic

Description

My watchlist on the Hungarian Wikipedia (Show Wikidata edits in your watchlist is ON) incorrectly says that this item was deleted. But in reality, the item was just merged and its deletion (and other) log is empty. The issue is also re-creatable on the English Wikipedia; add Ann Walker of Lightcliffe to your watchlist, turn ON Show Wikidata edits in your watchlist and check your watchlist.

Event Timeline

Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald Transcript
DannyS712 raised the priority of this task from Medium to Needs Triage.Nov 24 2019, 8:59 AM

At least in English, it doesn’t say anything about an item being deleted:


It links to the deletion log, which is confusing, but the corresponding message correctly says that the item was redirected. Does the Hungarian message say something different?

No, it does not. But the deletion log can contain only delete and restore actions which still should not be on the watchlist.

Lucas_Werkmeister_WMDE renamed this task from Merging an item is incorrectly marked as deletion on watchlists of other projects to Merging an item links to deletion log on watchlists of other projects.Nov 26 2019, 2:48 PM