Page MenuHomePhabricator

Let the user know that the reference gets deleted when updating a value and allow to undo that action
Open, Needs TriagePublic

Description

  • when "outdated" is selected we hide the references
  • we inform the user that the reference was discarded
  • we let them undo the discard (so they can edit and reuse it if they chose to)
  • if a user already added a new reference, and then selects "outdated" we dO NOT discard that new reference
  • switching back and forth between "outdated" and "corrected" will reveal and hide the old reference respectively

Event Timeline

Restricted Application added a project: Wikidata. · View Herald TranscriptTue, Dec 3, 11:44 AM
Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald Transcript
Sarai-WMDE renamed this task from let the user know that the reference gets deleted when updating a value and allow to undo that action to Let the user know that the reference gets deleted when updating a value and allow to undo that action.Mon, Dec 9, 9:59 AM
Sarai-WMDE updated the task description. (Show Details)
Addshore moved this task from incoming to in progress on the Wikidata board.Wed, Dec 11, 11:47 AM