Page MenuHomePhabricator

Overwrite file option in VideoCutTool didn't actually overwrite, but upload as a new file instead
Open, Needs TriagePublicBUG REPORT

Description

Steps to replicate the issue (include links if applicable):

What happens?:

I was expecting to overwrite the old video, but instead the result was uploaded as a new file instead, which I didn't wish. I didn't want to try doing it again to reproduce the error.

What should have happened instead?:

When I click "Overwrite", first, it shouldn't offer me this templates

|source={{Derived from|1=blablabla}}
and
{{Extracted from|File:blablabla}}

and then, it should overwrite the file, not create a new file

Software version (skip for WMF-hosted wikis like Wikipedia):

Other information (browser name/version, screenshots, etc.):