Currently when the user does log-in in Commons to be ready for uploading, there is a chcek that the user has a registered mail in Commons. If it is not present a warning message appears. If the user has a mail, there is no message
All of the above is correct.
But if a user with mail closes the browser window and reopen the browser window, the following strange behaviour occurs
The wlm app still recognize the user and allows for update of photos without a new login but yje user keeps receiving the warnig message of missing mail.
Apparently the information of user logon is somehow preserved when the browser is closed but the information about successfull mail check is lost.
The details of the request are:
• to preserve the mail check result as long as the user logon information to avoid the misleading alert to “good” users