Users should be able to merge versions when they encounter an edit conflict. This should be done in the selected paragraph. However, since people should always know that all paragraphs are in theory editable, both show the edit button, just in different states of activity
 If a version is not selected, it shows a deactivated edit icon in gray (#72777D)
 If a version is selected, it shows an active edit icon in black.
 If users click on the activated edit icon,
 The text box becomes an editor (without any editing toolbar)
 The font changes to wikitext layout for both paragraphs (the selected and the non selected one)
 The edit icon within the editor diappears. Instead, there appears
 a checkmark: When this is clicked, the boxes content is "pre-saved", and displayed as content of the text box. This also resets the editor to being a text box, and at that point the inline diff will disappear.
 a back arrow: When this is clicked, a confirmation prompt appears to ask you "`TODO`". If the user agrees, the box`s content is reset to what it was when the edit conflict occured, and back in text box mode (not editor), with the inline diff working again
 When the user hits save to resolve the edit conflict, please use the content of the open edit windows, and not of the previous version
Inactive and active edit buttons: