For SUL finalization, a system was put into place that would allow users to log in with old credentials to recover their renamed account. This feature should be removed on or after 15 April 2016, one year after SUL finalization started.
**Gerrit changes that put this in place:**
*[[https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/#/c/148420/|Interstitial notification page for renamed users]]
*[[https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/#/c/156947/|Check for renamed user on login]]
*[[https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/#/c/147020/|Allow login with pre-rename username and password]]
I might be missing some, please add.