Steps to reproduce:
* Enter the edit conflict workflow on beta enwiki.
* Change content of a conflicting textbox.
* Publish changes.
Then, the bad stuff happens:
* Back in the article read view I see a "this page has been restored" notification.
* The page text looked as expected, it will be the correctly merged and edited content.
* However, when reentering the edit view, VE asked if I want to restore a previous edit. Allowing the restore resets us to before the conflict workflow, losing the edits saved there—it will have the "your" content that we had when initially publishing changes.
On the bright side, VE correctly restores the original parent revision pointer, so even without making further changes, if you publish this content you'll see the conflict resolution workflow again, this time with your correctly merged content as the "other" edit, and the unedited "your" content starring as itself.
This is really confusing, I think we need to fix it before default deployment. It's curious that no beta users have reported however, maybe we should survey whether they're using Visual Editor or not?