Page MenuHomePhabricator

Warning before deletion global account
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

Author: danny.leinad

Description:
On Special:CentralAuth after choosing "Delete this account" please create a warning dialog "Are you sure...".


Version: unspecified
Severity: normal

Details

Reference
bz23243

Event Timeline

bzimport raised the priority of this task from to High.Nov 21 2014, 11:08 PM
bzimport set Reference to bz23243.
bzimport created this task.Apr 19 2010, 1:33 PM

Since a global account, once deleted, it cannot be "undeleted" by stewards it would be good to set this security measure to avoid, ie: deleting a vandal account by accident.

Thehelpfulonewiki wrote:

Confirmed, still a problem.

Thehelpfulonewiki wrote:

*** Bug 36658 has been marked as a duplicate of this bug. ***

I just changed the importance from "normal" to "high". I totally agree with MarcoAurelio, PeterSymonds and Leinad.

I too concur, this would be nice to have.

hoo added a comment.Oct 5 2012, 11:37 PM

I've did this in JS now and set the deletion form to be collapsed per default. That isn't the perfect way to solve this, but it's a decent fix and makes this extension a little less bad to use.

Change-Id: Ic366ce1a9cfbb6ed4d8dd90a569704d576c7e356

Waiting for review...

hoo added a comment.Oct 13 2012, 12:02 AM

The confirmation patch has been merged, so this is resolved.

The collapse change has been split up: https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/27835 btw