We received the following from one of our users through the Android support email:
The first image is from the app, second is from the website. I'm signed in on both. If I was a confirmed user (which I am not, the website is correct), I assume this would stop me from doing things I could only do with that permission level. I have still been able to do basic edits, and they've been credited to my account, but I guess this part is weird.