Page MenuHomePhabricator

Publish button is not restored when the override warning dialog is cancelled
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

When translating a page that already exists, users are given the choice to override the existing content or publishing as a draft. However, the dialog has also an "X" to cancel the operation.

When the user presses the "X" the expected result is to go back where the user was before without any other effect, but the current behaviour is that the button becomes disabled and shows the "publishing..." label which is confusing:

Event Timeline

Pginer-WMF raised the priority of this task from to Needs Triage.
Pginer-WMF updated the task description. (Show Details)
Pginer-WMF added a subscriber: Pginer-WMF.
Restricted Application added a subscriber: Aklapper. · View Herald TranscriptJul 9 2015, 7:37 AM
Amire80 triaged this task as Medium priority.Jul 9 2015, 12:12 PM
Amire80 edited projects, added ContentTranslation-Release6; removed Language-Team.
Amire80 set Security to None.
Amire80 moved this task from Backlog to Bugs on the ContentTranslation-Release6 board.
Amire80 moved this task from Needs Triage to CX6 on the ContentTranslation board.Jul 9 2015, 12:19 PM
Pginer-WMF moved this task from CX6 to CX7 on the ContentTranslation board.Jul 21 2015, 5:31 PM
Amire80 moved this task from CX8 to Bugs on the ContentTranslation board.Apr 20 2016, 1:07 PM
Arrbee moved this task from Bugs to Check & Move on the ContentTranslation board.Sep 3 2018, 11:55 AM
Pginer-WMF closed this task as Resolved.Sep 3 2018, 2:36 PM
Pginer-WMF claimed this task.

This works as expected in the new version of Content Translation.