Page MenuHomePhabricator

announce scheduled downtime
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

  • need to debate and decide on a worst-case length.

We said so far: 4hours max length:

audience: wikitech-l , listadmins@lists and tagged with "user-notice"

Event Timeline

Dzahn created this task.Aug 24 2015, 11:32 PM
Dzahn claimed this task.
Dzahn raised the priority of this task from to High.
Dzahn updated the task description. (Show Details)
Dzahn added subscribers: ori, MZMcBride, Dzahn and 5 others.

also tell ops list

Dzahn added a comment.Sep 1 2015, 11:21 PM

Agreed with John it should be:

Wednesday, September 9th at 1400 UTC which is 7am PDT and 2pm BST, so well within in European hours and works for both of us. Also not on a Friday or Monday morning.

3PM BST and adding usernotice.

Dzahn added a comment.Sep 3 2015, 12:02 AM

mailed ops@lists
mailed wikitech-l@lists
mailed listadmins@lists

talked briefly to Johan about it being on the Tech News too

Dzahn closed this task as Resolved.Sep 3 2015, 12:02 AM
Dzahn added a comment.EditedSep 15 2015, 1:56 AM

@Johan scheduled next one for:

Friday, September 18, 2015 at 2:00:00 PM UTC
(Friday, September 18, 2015 at 7:00:00 AM PDT)

Dzahn added a subscriber: Johan.Sep 15 2015, 1:56 AM