- Go to Special:UserRights and select any 'Expires' options in any check box under 'Groups you can change'.
- A user receives a generic message ' Your user rights were changed. You have been added to [user group name]". If expiration terms are changed several times, the same message will be send.
The notifications about expiration dates changes should indicate that only expiration date was changed, not user membership.