A confirmation prompt is considered very useful by some and very hindering by others. This is a clear case of a useful user setting.
- For users who have the rollback right, show a new setting in the preferences view:
- As the last bullet point in the Appearance tab's Advanced Options section, add a checkbox with the label Show a confirmation prompt when I click on a rollback link
- When the checkbox is checked, users should see the confirmation prompt on rollback links. When it is not checked, they should not see the confirmation prompt on rollback links.
- Initially, the user setting should be set to the wiki default
- The setting shoul not be visible in the interface on production as long as the feature is not fully developed, but ideally it should be visible for beta and test environments