Page MenuHomePhabricator

VisualEditor: "Cancel" button in the Save dialog is confusing. How about "Resume editing"?
Closed, ResolvedPublic

Description

The new Save dialog has two buttons at the top: "Cancel" and "Save"

It's not clear whether Cancel means "exit this dialog" or "lose all your work". Please change the label to something like "Return to editing" or "Resume editing", or something that clearly indicates that this button allows you to keep editing and will not exit VisualEditor and cause you to lose all of your work.


Version: unspecified
Severity: minor

Details

Reference
bz69116

Event Timeline

bzimport raised the priority of this task from to Medium.Nov 22 2014, 3:35 AM
bzimport set Reference to bz69116.

Change 159806 had a related patch set uploaded by Jforrester:
Relabel the cancel button in the save dialog to "Resume editing"

https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/159806

Change 159806 merged by jenkins-bot:
Relabel the cancel button in the save dialog to "Resume editing"

https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/159806

Verified the fix in Betalabs

Verified the fix in test2

Verified the fix in production