As users translate, drafts should be saved automatically.
As a user, I can see how the in-progress translation gets saved automatically, so that my work does not get lost.
- As the user edits a translation it gets saved automatically:
- Saving should happen after completing a paragraph.
- If there is unsaved content, saving should happen on “leaving the page” events (e.g., the user clicking on “all translations” link)
- Clicking on “Publish translation” will save the translation (in addition to publishing it, of course)
- A text indicator will show “Saved X min. ago” or “saving...” (if the translation is being saved)
- When hovering the indicator, a tooltip will indicate “Translation drafts are saved automatically”
- There will no longer be an explicit “Save as draft” button. Only the “Publish translation” one as it used to be
Note the “saved 2 minutes ago”: