Page MenuHomePhabricator

Conflict resolution process ends with incorrect "This page has been restored"
Open, Needs TriagePublic

Description

Going through a successful conflict resolution causes the original "oldid" parameter to be returned to EditPage, and this triggers setPostEditCookie to display the "restored" notification. This should only happen after undeleting. After a successful resolution, we can simply use the "saved" notification.

I'll submit a small patch according to my understanding of the code (aka, probably wrong ;-)

Details

Related Gerrit Patches:

Event Timeline

awight created this task.Fri, Feb 14, 11:09 AM

@awight: Please add code base project tags and not only team tags, so someone else can understand which code base(s) this is about. Thanks!

Change 572210 had a related patch set uploaded (by Awight; owner: Awight):
[mediawiki/core@master] Show "saved" notification after conflict resolution

https://gerrit.wikimedia.org/r/572210

This is really strange, but now I get a "Your edit was saved" notification on betawiki, and not the "restored" message. I don't see what I'm doing differently.

This is really strange, but now I get a "Your edit was saved" notification on betawiki, and not the "restored" message. I don't see what I'm doing differently.

The form has oldid = 0, which makes sense. Mysterious!

I just got "restored", then "saved" one after another when going through the steps to reproduce. 🌵