Page MenuHomePhabricator

CX2: Avoid unusable section after deleting an image
Open, MediumPublic

Description

Translators can add an image from the source article to the translation by clicking on the corresponding section. This image can be also deleted from the translation. However, once the image is deleted, the section becomes unusable: you cannot add the image again by clicking on it, or edit it further to add a different image instead.

The simple approach seems to leave the section as it was before adding the image. That is, hovering on it will show the "add translation" and clicking on it will add the image again.

Event Timeline

Pginer-WMF triaged this task as Medium priority.Apr 26 2018, 10:34 AM
Pginer-WMF created this task.
Vvjjkkii renamed this task from CX2: Avoid unusable section after deleting an image to n6daaaaaaa.Jul 1 2018, 1:13 AM
Vvjjkkii raised the priority of this task from Medium to High.
Vvjjkkii updated the task description. (Show Details)
Vvjjkkii removed a subscriber: Aklapper.
CommunityTechBot renamed this task from n6daaaaaaa to CX2: Avoid unusable section after deleting an image.Jul 2 2018, 3:08 PM
CommunityTechBot lowered the priority of this task from High to Medium.
CommunityTechBot updated the task description. (Show Details)
CommunityTechBot added a subscriber: Aklapper.