These actions caused the whole article content to be deleted except for one section:
- "Edit Source" on a section
- Click "Edit" at the top to switch to Visual Editor
- Edit the section and Save
- The article is now shown as "Section", in a non-edit mode
- When attempting to navigate away after saving, the "data will be lost" dialog is shown, which is confusing because the page has already been saved
- The result was a complete erasing of the article, as seen here.