As part of the gradual deployment process for the new version of Content translation, we want the new version to become the only available:
- Users of Content translation will always get version 2 when they start a new translation.
- Options for users to enable/disable the new version will be removed from the UI. Including the "try the new version" link (T194387), the more prominent invite (T204817), and the possibility to select version 1 from the URL.
- Translations already started with version 1 will still use version 1 editor if users continue editing them.
In this way, all new translations will be started with version 2, keeping version 1 only for backwards-compatibility (until T189091 removes all version 1 drafts, and version 1 can be completely removed).
This change will affect only a small portion of users, since more than 80% of the translations are created with the new version compared to the total published. Unlike T211325 (which message most of the already users already saw), no additional notification will be shown to the users. The tool will just get a set of improvements as it regularly does.