Problem to solve
Currently, "this user is blocked" information messages appear when viewing redlink and editing user and user_talk pages of blocked users. These information messages seem appropriate if a user is blocked sitewide, but not appropriate if a user is only partially blocked. Block stigma is real, and showing this message whenever anybody edits their talk page could do more social harm than good.
|Viewing redlink userpage||Viewing redlink user talk page|
|Editing user talk in 2017 editor||Editing user talk in 2010 editor|
- Leave these messages as-is if the block is sitewide
- Do not show these messages if the block is partial *unless* the user is not allowed to edit the page in question: