Currently when a page is deleted on a client the sitelink is also deleted on the repo. When the page is undeleted, the link should be restored
Another way is to allow not to remove sitelinks while deleting. This way has side benefit (e.g. link will not be lost while moving an temproary page to the main one), but is not useful for normal page deletion (noboby can predict when the deletion review happens).