When users have not been working on a translation for a while, a notification can help them to (a) continue the work, or (b) decide to publish the current content (avoid this knowledge to be lost).
This is also useful as a warning for old drafts being automatically deleted (T183890), and preventing the issues of trying to continue a translation for which the original article has changed significatively.
Send a notifications for translations that were started 3 months ago and have not been published by the user. If there are several translations in such situation, the notifications will be grouped into a bundle. These notifications are illustrated below:
- Text copy: "Your started translating <page-name> some months ago. Consider publishing it before it gets automatically discarded after a year."
- Main action (opening the notification): leads to the Translation editor for the translation.
- Secondary action: “Your translations” leads to the Translations dashboard showing the in-progress view.
- Text copy: "You started <number-of-translations> translations some months ago. Consider publishing them before they get automatically discarded after a year."
- Opening the main notification leads to the Translation dashboard showing the in-progress view.
- Opening the individual notifications leads to the Translation editor for each translation.